Contributing Reviewers

Dr. Flynn L. Auchey, Ph.D. – Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Dr. Richard A. Boser, Ph.D. - Illinois State University **Jim K. Carr, M.S.** – University of Arkansas – Little Rock **Dr. Jay P. Christofferson, Ph.D.** – Brigham Young University **Carol Considine**, M.S.E. – Old Dominion University Dr. William C. Epstein, Ph.D., P.E., C.P.C. – California Polytechnic State University John A. Gambatese, Ph.D. – Oregon State University David J. Hanna, P.E., M.S. – Ferris State University Yi Jiang, Ph.D., Ph.D., P.E. – Purdue Ms. Dianne H. Kay, M.S. – Southern Illinois University - Edwardsville Jeffery J. Lew, M.S.C.E. – Purdue University Bill W. McManus, M.S. – University of Oklahoma **Thomas Mills, M.S.** – *Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University* Randy R. Rapp, M.S., P.E. – Milwaukee School of Engineering Marc Smith, Ph.D. – University of Florida Avi Wiezel, Ph.D., P.E. – Arizona State University

Acknowledgement

The editor wishes to thank the Ira A. Fulton College of Engineering and Technology of Brigham Young University for its support of the *Journal's* operations.



Membership Applications

Inquiries should be sent to: Associated Schools of Construction • Dr. Mostafa M. Khattab, ASC President, Colorado State University, Tel: 970.491.6808, E-Mail: mostafa.khattab@cahs.colostate.edu

Organizations eligible for membership may fill out one of the following application forms: (http://ascweb.org/). Please read the following membership grouping information, pick or enter the hyperlink into your web browser for the type of membership that fits your organization and submit the completed form.

Institutional Members: shall be those institutions having at least one baccalaureate or higher degree construction program. Annual member dues are \$400.00.

Associate Members: shall be institutions of higher education, including junior and community colleges, not meeting institutional member requirements (two year programs). Annual member dues are \$250.00.

Industrial Members: shall be industrial organizations demonstrating a constructive interest in construction education. Annual member dues are \$400.00 base membership or \$650, which includes \$250 for advertising industry positions on the ASC website. This service includes full-time, part-time, summer internship, and co-op program listings.

National Office Staff

Webmaster Dr. Kevin R. Miller Brigham Young University Tel: 801.422.8728 E-mail:ascweb@byu.edu kmiller@byu.edu

Journals Editor/Publisher Dr. D. Mark Hutchings Brigham Young University Tel: 801.422.6489 E-mail:ascjournals@byu.edu mark_hutchings@byu.edu

Proceedings Editor/Publisher Dr. Tulio A. Sulbaran University of Southern Mississippi Tel: 601.266.6419 E-mail: tulio.sulbaran@usm.edu ascproceedings@unlinfo.unl.edu

Officers 2004-2005

President Dr. Mostafa M. Khattab Colorado State University Tel: 970.491.6808 E-mail: mostafa.khattab@cahs.colostate.edu

First Vice-President Dr. David F. Rogge Oregon State University Tel: 541.737.4351 E-mail: david.rogge@orst.edu Second Vice-President Mr. Charles R. Gains Boise State University Tel: 280.426.1829 E-mail: cgains@boisestate.edu

Secretary Dr. Jay P. Christofferson Brigham Young University Tel: 801.422.6302 E-mail: jay_christofferson@byu.edu

Treasurer Dr. Larry Grosse Colorado State University Tel: 970.491.7958 E-mail: drfire107@mindspring.com

Directors 2003-2004

Northeast Director Dr. Ronald J. Miers Roger Williams University Tel: 401.254.3418 E-mail: rmiers@rwu.edu

Southeast Director Mr. Brian C. Moore Southern Polytechnic State University Tel: 678.915.3715 E-mail: bmoore@spsu.edu Great Lakes Director Dr. Richard A. Boser Illinois State University Tel: 309.438.2609 E-mail: raboser@ilstu.edu

North Central Director **Dr. Charles W. Berryman** University of Nebraska – Lincoln Tel: 402.472.0098 E-mail: cberryman1@unl.edu

South Central Director Mr. Richard C. Ryan University of Oklahoma Tel: 405.325.3976 E-mail: rryan@ou.edu

Rocky Mountain Director Dr. Kraig Knutson Arizona State University Tel: 480.965.1402 E-mail: kraig.knutson@asu.edu

Far West Director Mr. Mike Borzage Oregon State University Tel: 530.898.4505 E-mail: mborzage@csuchico.edu