International Journal of Construction Education and Research
(formerly the Journal of Construction Education)
Continuous Call for Papers Publication
Established 2004 –ISSN 1550-3984



Mehmet Ozbek, Ph.D.

Colorado State University
Department of Construction Management
College of Health and Human Sciences,
Fort Collins, CO 80523 USA
Tel: 970-491-4101
E-mail: mehmet.ozbek@colostate.edu




Managing Editor

Caroline Clevenger, Ph.D.

University of Colorado Denver
Department of Civil Engineering
College of Engineering, Design and Computing
Denver, CO 80204
Tel: 303.315.7567 


Associate Editor

James Smith, Ph.D.

Brigham Young University
Civil and Construction Engineering
Ira A. Fulton College of Engineering
Provo, UT 84602 USA
Tel: 801-422-2023
Email: james_smith@byu.edu

Associate Editor

Somik Ghosh, Ph.D.

The University of Oklahoma
Haskell & Irene Lemon Construction Science Division
Christopher C. Gibbs College of Architecture, Norman, OK 73019 USA
Tel: 405.325.2444
E-mail: sghosh@ou.edu

Associate Editor

Rodolfo Valdes-Vasquez, Ph.D.

Colorado State University
Department of Construction Management
College of Health and Human Sciences,
Fort Collins, CO 80523 USA
Tel: 970-491-0278
E-mail: rodolfo.valdes_vasquez@colostate.edu


Visiting Associate Editor

Ulises Techera, Ph.D.

Colorado Mesa University
CMU/CU Boulder Civil Engineering
Confluence Hall 337
Grand Junction, CO 81501-3122
Tel: 970-248-2139
E-mail: utechera@coloradomesa.edu


Visiting Associate Editor

Anthony E. Sparkling, Ph.D.

Purdue University
Department of Construction Management Technology
Knoy 411 West Lafayette, IN 47907
Tel: 765-496-6334
Email: asparkling@purdue.edu

Editorial Board:
Thais Alves, San Diego State University; Anne Anderson, Roger Williams University; Joseph Burgett, Clemson University; Hongtao Dang, Washington State University; Jonathan Elliot, Colorado State University; Ben Farrow, Auburn University; Bruce Gehrig, Western Carolina University; Denise Gravitt, Western Illinois University; Asli Pelin Gurgun, Yildiz Technical University, Turkey; John Hildreth, Western Carolina University; Quian Huang, Southern Illinois University; Francois Jacobs, University of Wyoming; Jacob Kovel, Central Connecticut State University; Brian Lines, University of Kansas; Andrew McCoy, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; Tammy McCuen, University of Oklahoma; Mohammed S. Hashem M. Mehany, Colorado State University; Rachel Mosier, Oklahoma State University; Svetlana Olbina, Colorado State University; Anthony Perrenoud, Boise State University; Jake Smithwick, University of North Carolina – Charlotte; Joel Wao, Florida Gulf Coast University; Blake Wentz, California State University, Chico; Heather Yates, Oklahoma State University.